Our Partners

GFTU Education Trust is proud to be partnered with a range of different organisations in the provision of educational opportunities for working people. Our partners, including affiliate members of GFTU, are listed below with links to their websites.

Our Affiliates

Aegis the Union

General Secretary: Brian Linn

Website: aegistheunion.co.uk

Address: 1-3 Lochside Crescent, Edinburgh Park, Edinburgh, EH12 9SE

Association of Educational Psychologists

General Secretary: Cath Lowther

Website: aep.org.uk

Address: 4 Riverside Centre, Frankland Lane, Durham, DH1 5TA

Artists' Union England

Co-General Secretaries: Zita Holbourne & Loraine Monk

Website: artistsunionengland.org.uk

Address: GFTU National Office, 86 Wood Lane, Quorn, Loughborough, LE12 8DB

Bakers' Food and Allied Workers' Union

General Secretary: Sarah Woolley

Website: bfawu.org

Address: Stanborough House, Great North Road, Stanborough, Welwyn Garden City, HERTS, AL8 7TA


General Secretary: Roy Rickhuss

Website: community-tu.org

Address: 465c Caledonian Road, Lower Holloway, London, N7 9GX

Coordinating Committee of International Staff Unions and Associations

General Secretary: Giammichele De Maio

Website: ccisua.org

Address: C/O UNOV/UNODC Staff Council, Wagramerstrasse 5,  P.O. Box 600,  Room E 1112/13 , A-1220 Vienna.


General Secretary: Dave Ward

Website: cwu.org

Address: CWU, 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, SW19 1RX 

Equal Justice The Union

General Secretary: Marcia Lawrence-Russell

Website: equaljusticetheunion.org.uk

Address: 27 Old Gloucester Street, London, WC1N 3AX

Gibraltar General and Clerical Association

General Secretary: Wendy Cumming

Website: ggca.gi/index.php

Address: PO Box 279, 7 Hargreaves Ramp, Gibraltar

Hospital Consultants' and Specialists' Association

General Secretary: Paul Donaldson

Website: hcsa.com

Address: 1 Kingsclere Road, Overton, Basingstoke, Hants, RG25 3JA

Nautilus International

General Secretary: Mark Dickenson

Website: nautilusint.org

Address: 1 & 2 The Shrubberies George Lane South Woodford London E18 1BD

National Association of Probation Officers'

General Secretary: Ian Lawrence

Website: napo.org.uk

Address: 4 Chivalry Road, London, SW11 1HT

Professional Cricketers' Association

General Secretary: Robert Lynch

Website: thepca.co.uk

Address: The Professional Cricketers’ Association, The Laker Stand, Kia Oval, London, SE11 5SS

Public and Commericals Services Unions

General Secretary: Fran Heathcote

Website: pcs.org.uk  

Address: 160 Falcon Road, London, SW11 2LN

The Psychotherapy and Counselling Union

General Secretary: Juliet Lyons

Website: psychotherapyandcounsellingunion.co.uk

Address: 42-49 High Holborn, London WC1V 6NP

The Pharmacists' Defence Association

General Secretary: John Murphy

Website: www.the-pda.org

Address: The Pharmacists Defence Association, The Old Fire Station, 69 Albion Street, Birmingham, B1 3EA

Professional Footballers' Association

General Secretary: Maheta Molango

Website: thepfa.com

Address: 20 Oxford Court, Bishopsgate, Manchester, M2 3WQ

Prison Officers' Association

General Secretary: Steve Gillan

Website: poauk.org.uk

Address: Cronin House, 245 Church Street, Edmonton, N9 9HW

Society of Union Employees

General Secretary: Claire Jones

Website: societyofunionemployees.org

Address: Suite A, The Courtyard, Wind Street, Swansea, SA1 1DP

Social Workers' Union

General Secretary: John McGowan

Website: basw.co.uk/swu

Address: Wellesley House, 37 Waterloo Street, Birmingham, B2 5PP

Transport Salaried Staffs' Association

General Secretary: Maryam Eslamdoust

Website: tssa.org.uk

Address: 2nd Floor, 17 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4SQ


General Secretary: Simon Parkinson

Website: wea.org.uk

Address: The WEA, 4 Luke Street, London, EC2A 4XW

NHBC Staff Association

General Secretary: Julia Georgiou

Website: yoursa.org.uk

Address: NHBC House, Davy Avenue, Knowlhill, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK5 8FP

Educational Partners

The Open University
Good Things Foundation
Independent Working Class Education Network
Centre for Labour and Social Studies
Leeds Beckett University
University of Wolverhampton
De Montfort University
Newman University
University of Leicester
Keele University
Plymouth Marjon University

GFTU ET takes no responsibility for the content of external websites.